PTRWA logo
Piedmont Triad Regional Water Authority
Board of Directors

The Piedmont Triad Regional Water Authority (PTRWA) Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from the cities of Archdale, Greensboro, High Point, and Randleman, the town of Jamestown, and Randolph County. Appointees to the Board of Directors of the PTRWA are based approximately on the pro rata share to be paid by each local government. Accordingly, the ten members of the PTRWA Board of Directors consist of three members from Greensboro, two from High Point, two from Randolph County, and one each from Jamestown, Archdale, and Randleman. The governing body of each member government appoints its representative(s) for a three year term with no limit on number of terms served.

Director Member Government
Mr. Rich Glover, Chairman Town of Jamestown
Mr. David Bynum City of Randleman
Mr. Darrell Frye Randolph County
Mr. John Thomas, III City of High Point
Mr. Lewis Dorsett, Vice Chairman  City of Archdale
Mr. John Forbis City of Greensboro
Mr. David Parrish City of Greensboro
Mr. John Bencini - Secretary & Treasurer City of High Point
Mr. Dennis Mabe Randolph County
Mr. Tom Phillips City of Greensboro